COVID-19 and hard copy dissemination - Due to the pandemic, Cedefop has decided to suspend distribution of all hard copy publications and flyers for as long as special measures are enforced by Member States.
We encourage you to visit our website, where all published titles are available online.
Please note that you can subscribe to alerts for new content by registering here.

This publication on the latest national qualifications framework (NQF) developments aims to share how 43 NQFs in 39 countries participating in the European qualifications framework (EQF) implementation are structured, and how national qualifications have been allocated to NQF levels and linked to the EQF.

The countries are the 28 EU Member States as well as Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Kosovo, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland and Turkey.

Publication details

Publication number
Publication year
Publication month
Publication type
Order through the EUbookshop


National qualifications framework developments in Europe 2017

EN 4.33 MB

Related publications