Europa languages portal

This portal is your point of entry to information about languages from the European Union.

The European Union has 25 Member States and 20 official languages. Each Member State, when it joins the Union, stipulates which language or languages it wants to have declared official languages of the EU.

The European Union has recognised the importance of its special language policy by appointing a top official to champion the cause at the highest level. The portfolio of Jn Figel,  Member of the European Commission, includes responsibility for multillingualism.

News details

Europa Website

Na prevzatie