Cedefop is committed to reducing its environmental impact by reducing paper consumption. Our publications are no longer available in hard‑copy format. You can access and download all our published titles online through our website.
Subscribe to receive news and updates on our work.

This publication on the latest national qualifications framework (NQF) developments aims to share how 43 NQFs in 39 countries participating in the European qualifications framework (EQF) implementation are structured, and how national qualifications have been allocated to NQF levels and linked to the EQF.

The countries are the 28 EU Member States as well as Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Kosovo, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland and Turkey.

Publication details

Publication number
Publication year
Publication month
Publication type
Order through the EUbookshop
Cite as
Cedefop (2018). National qualifications framework developments in Europe 2017. Luxembourg: Publications Office. https://data.europa.eu/doi/10.2801/029873


National qualifications framework developments in Europe 2017

EN 4.33 MB

Related publications