You are here

Please consent to cookies in order to use the reading list

Programme of the Polish Presidency of the Council of the European Union

1 July - 31 December 2011

A new Trio of Presidencies of the Council of the European Union with responsibility for the functioning of the Council of the Union European has begun with Poland.

Poland, who has taken over the reigns from Hungary, is holding the presidency from July – December 2011 and will be followed by Denmark (January – June 2012) and then Cyprus (July – December 2012).

The main objective of the Polish Presidency shall be that of leading the European Union towards faster economic growth, and an enhanced political community.

News Details