You are here

Please consent to cookies in order to use the reading list

Free movement of students: Austria and Belgium

The European Commission has decided today to send Austria and Belgium "letters of formal notice" regarding restrictions of access to their higher-education systems by holders of secondary education diplomas from other Member States.

Both countries will now have two months to reply to the European Commission.

Press Release Details